Conor Harrington Studio Visit

I dropped in on Conor Harrington today to claim a long overdue cake debt & whilst there I took the opportunity to collect some more caps for my obsessive macro project.  Once I’d filled my face with cake and camera bag with used caps I took some pictures of what he’s been up to.

This man never stops painting but is particularly busy at the moment with various large works for a number of different projects.  As always the photo’s don’t really give much away not even the fact that he’s lost his trademark locks!

He’s got to have the largest collection of Montana paint I have ever seen, it covers every flat surface & where a surface lacks Montana it’s made up for with wet oil paint.

Previous studio visit photos can be found here

‘Headless Heroes’ London solo show photos with Lazarides can be found here

Photos from ‘Chasing Castles’ Kinsey/DesForges Los Angeles show together with Chloe Early can be found here

One Response to “Conor Harrington Studio Visit”

  1. […] may also want to have a look at the Studio Visit Post made a few days back, a place awash with colour & texture. There are also some links to earlier […]

Comments are closed.

