David Choe – Nothing to Declare Opening

Had it not been for a volcano with an unpronounceable name I would have been in LA myself now together with my camera.  It’s not all bad though because as well as receiving work in progress images I’ve just received a great set of opening images taken by Yuri Hasegawa.

I have to admit that when I was first told how big the space is and then saw photos of it empty & white I scratched my head and wondered how any artist could fill such a cavenous area, what was I thinking.  David, Lazarides & the production team certainly did pull it off & there’s no denying this is a nice looking show.

Enjoy the images.

More images will be added to both here and the wallkandy facebook page.

One Response to “David Choe – Nothing to Declare Opening”

  1. […] made silk screened portfolio case, with 3 different 18 by 24 inch prints from the show ‘Nothing to Declare‘ all signed.  There will also be an original spraypaint drawing on the inside flap of the […]

Leave a Reply

